Fathers Day

            

                Hit me

  He will hit you harder,

          He is my hero 

        He is my father.


     When mom said me no

      You were my support,

      Dad you don’t know

  But you are water to my boat.


   The months of hot sun rays

          You worked for us,

   Just to make our good days

        Always you adjusts.


    You did more than you can

          You are my man,

I hope when I grew I become like                           you

Proud father with children two.


When times are hard you become                          wall

        And take all my pain,

I want to be like you and afterall

       Your blood is my vein. 


       Sometimes you scold

       Sometimes you hold,

  I know its because your care

 I don’t pray to god Because you                   are my prayer.


            I am sorry dad

             If I was rude,

  You are the best thing i ever had

       And my perfect dude.

47 Replies to “Fathers Day”

  1. This is such a lovely tribute…. It resonated with me… The last stanza is important as we (as sons & daughters) make mistakes… I felt I have let down my parents a few times… But their love is always there, no matter what! πŸ˜‰
    Have a great day πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

